Governor Issues Disaster Proclamations for Pocahontas, Four Other Conties

Governor Terry Branstad has issued disaster proclamations for five Iowa counties following strong storms. Branstad issued the proclamations Tuesday for Cedar, Lyon, Plymouth, Pocahontas and Sioux counties. The action lets state resources be used to prepare for, respond to and recover from storms and flooding on public land or private land that might threaten public health and safety. State resources already have been deployed, including pumps in Lyon County and thousands of sandbags in Plymouth, Pocahontas and Sioux counties.

Filed Under :  
Topics : Disaster_AccidentEnvironmentWeather
Social :
Locations : IowaLyonLyon CountyPlymouth
People : Terry Branstad