Big Ten Announces Conference Realigment

Iowa will be part of the Big Ten's West Division under the conference's realignment next year. It will join Illinois, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin. University presidents andchancellors approved the switch yesterday. The Big Ten is getting rid of the division names ``Legends'' and ``Leaders.'' The conference also announced that teams will play 9 conference games per season, starting when Rutgers and Maryland join in 2014.