15 Dodger Players Selected To All District Football Team

The Fort Dodge Dodgers had another playoff appearance this year and finished with a 6-4 record on the year. Coach Matt Miller became the all time wins leader in program history this year as well. Coaches will tell you to have team success you have to have individuals step up and excel. 15 Dodger players were recognized for their individual performances this season by being selected to the Class 4A District 2 All District Team. Linebackers Austin Lee and Levi Egli, along with QB Asle Thorson and WR Tysen Kershaw all were named 1st team selections. DB’s Sam Daniel And Brycen Bell and LB’s Shane Halligan and Tyler Nichols all garnered 2nd team recognition.  Offensive Linemen Geoff Astor, Jace Yoder, and Sawyer Springer along with WR’s Nick Bice and Tyler Schreier, RB Dayson Clayton, and Defensive Tackle Dalton Summers all were named to the honorable mention team. Of those 15 players who received that recognition 11 of them are seniors.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On