Weather Alert

Area Softball Players & Coaches Earn Statewide Honors

After winning the program’s 1st ever State Title, Fort Dodge softball has hauled in postseason hardware. The Dodgers had five players named 5A All State Selections. Junior Pitcher Jalen Adams and Senior Catcher TK Doster were 1st team All State honorees. It was the 3rd straight season that Adams and Doster landed on the 1st team. They are just the 4th and 5th players in program history to be named 1st All State three times. Senior CF Sophia Klinger, Junior SS Tory Bennett, and 8th Grade 1st Baseman Mariah Myers were named to the 3rd team. Myers becomes just the 4th 8th grader in program history to be named All State. Dodger Coach Andi Adams was named 5A Coach Of The Year.

In 1A, St. Edmond’s Kacey Kruthoff was named honorable mention. Newell-Fonda’s Senior tandem of Ella Larsen and Bailey Sievers garnered 1st team honors in 1A. Freshman Pitcher Kierra Jungers was named to the 2nd team, after being named MVP of the 1A State Tournament. Maggie Walker garnered 3rd team honors and NF Coach Courtney Darrow was named 1A Coach of The Year. Also in 1A, Bishop Garrigan’s Bailey Meister was named honorable mention.

In 3A, Humboldt’s Kendall Clark and Jori Hajek were named 1st team selections. Webster City’s Kelly Staokes and Algona’s Lillian Etherington were named 3rd team honorees.

In 2A, South Central Calhoun’s Emma Anderson garnered 3rd team honors.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On