Weather Alert

Feenstra Joins Effort to Award Congressional Gold Medals to Fallen Service Members

Iowa’s 4th District Congressman Randy Feenstra has joined Rep. Lisa McClain of Michigan and 157 other cosponsors to introduce legislation that will posthumously award 13 Congressional Gold Medals to the brave service members who lost their lives in Afghanistan last week.

The legislation will award the Congressional Gold Medal to Staff Sgt. Darin Taylor Hoover, Sgt. Johanny Rosario Pichardo, Sgt. Nicole Gee, Cpl. Hunter Lopez, Cpl. Daegan Page, Cpl. Humberto Sanchez, Cpl. David Lee Espinoza, Lance Cpl. Jared Schmitz, Lance Cpl. Rylee McCollum, Lance Cpl. Dylan Merola, Lance Cpl. Kareem Nikoui, Hospitalman Maxton Soviak and Staff Sgt. Ryan Knauss.

“The 13 service members who lost their lives in Afghanistan last week deserve our eternal gratitude. Their sacrifice will never be forgotten,” said Rep. Feenstra. “I am honored to cosponsor Rep. McClain’s bill to posthumously award these 13 brave Americans the Congressional Gold Medal. May God bless their families as they grieve the tragic loss of their loved ones.”

Connect With Us Listen To Us On