Weather Alert

Iowa Supreme Court Chief Justice Re-Elected

The Chief Justice of the Iowa Supreme Court has been elected to another by her colleagues.
Chief Justice Susan Christensen of Harlan was selected to continue in the role that she was first elected to ,following the retirement of Acting Chief Justice David Wiggins in February 2020. Wiggins became acting Chief Justice following the death of Chief Justice & Fort Dodge resident Mark Cady  in November of 2019. The justices take a vote on the Chief Justice during their first meeting in each odd-numbered year. Christensen released a statement saying, “After a very challenging first 10 months, I am honored to continue to serve as Chief Justice of Iowa’s court system.”

Connect With Us Listen To Us On