Local Players Headline All Twin Lakes Team, SCC’S Clark Coach Of The Year

The Twin Lakes Conference has released the all conference boys basketball team and named its coach of the year. A plethora of local standouts got the nod on either the 1st,2nd, or 3rd team. South Central Calhoun coach Clive Clark was named Coach Of The Year after his Titans went 19-5 on the season, winning the conference title and reached the 2A Substate finals. Clark’s top 2 seniors Zane Neubaum and Landon Schliesman were 1st team selections. Kolson Kruse of Southeast Valley was also a 1st team selection. Newell- Fonda duo Trey Jungers and Aden Mahler along with the East Sac County tandem of Griffin O’Neil and Camden Schroeder. South Central Calhoun’s Brennan Holder was named to the 2nd team and teammate Cole Corey got a the nod on the 3rd team. Southeast Valley multi-sport standout Aaron Graves was named to the 2nd team as well. Thomas Fehr of West Bend-Mallard also got the nod on the 2nd team along with Pocahontas Area’s Trey Oehlertz. Local 3rd team selections included Austin Anliker of Manson NW Webster, Carter Lane of Southeast Valley, and  Christian Davidson of Pocahontas Area.


Below is the complete list of Twin Lakes All Conference selections:

First Team

Zane Neubaum, South Central Calhoun, sr.; Landon Schleisman, South Central Calhoun, sr.; Trey Jungers, Newell-Fonda, soph.; Aden Mahler, Newell-Fonda, sr.; Griffin O’Neill, East Sac County, sr.; Camden Schroeder, East Sac County, jr.; Ben Dunlap, Emmetsburg, jr.; Kolson Kruse, Southeast Valley, soph.

Second Team

Brennan Holder, South Central Calhoun, jr.; Tim Geelan, Emmetsburg, sr.; Aaron Graves, Southeast Valley, soph.; Carter Boettcher, Sioux Central, fr.; Caleb Rock, Sioux Central, sr.; Trey Oehlertz, Pocahontas Area, jr.; Anthony Krier, Alta/Aurelia, sr.; Thomas Fehr, West Bend-Mallard, sr.

Third Team

Cole Corey, South Central Calhoun, jr.; Tanner Gerke, Newell-Fonda, jr.; Treyton Mahler, Newell-Fonda, sr.; Carter Lane, Southeast Valley, sr.; Jacob Hargens, Sioux Central, fr.; Christian Davidson, Pocahontas Area, jr.; Austin Anliker, Manson Northwest Webster, sr.; Mason Laven, Storm Lake St. Mary’s, soph.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On